Posted by: ottok88 | January 24, 2008

A COLD DAY

I wanted Marthe to write something here today, but she always has something  else that needs to be done. But I think that if she could write in French she wouldn’t hesitate to say something.  I think she may be a little shy that she would not know some proper grammar.  As if I am an expert in proper usage. HA!  But, one of these days, one of these days! 

Today we spent some time getting things together for the upcoming “INCOME TAX” time.  It always comes around too soon.  Have you done anything yet to get ready?  There are so many things I’d rather do, as I’m sure is the case with the majority of tax-payers.

One thing I’d like to do is write more in the journal I started at this year.  And now it is January 22nd already. Actuall I am writing in 4, yes 4, different books.  Besides the one I mentioned which is just an ordinary journal, there is the one I am using to write somewhay of a brief biography for use by the grandchildren, They often ask questions about how things were when I was Young a century ago!  Then there is the one Jenn gave to me for Christmas.   It asks questions on every page or two.  There are questions like What are your favorite memories of your father?  …of your mother?  What were your siblings like? Questions about my early life. It is similar to that “bio book” but touching on specific times.  Jenn gave a similar book to Marthe.When we finish the books we are to return them to her.  The gift is the story of our lives.    The book I am using for a regular journal, was one of two such books, with blank page that were given to me.  Because I don’t need two “journals”  I decided to use it for something special, but I won’t go into that now.  Maybe another time.  I am only just beginning to use it. 

You know, sometimes when I am waiting to fall asleep I think of things to write here in our blog.  But when I awake, poof!  what happened to those ideas?  I think som e of those things could be very interesting to write about.  Well, maybe tomorrow?

Responses

  1. I often have a lot of blog ideas through out the day, but when I sit down to write, I forget what they are! I keep Post-Its handy. I jot down a lot of my ideas on a Post-It in front of my computer or in my purse when I’m out and about. It helps me remember when I finally have a chance to think and write.

  2. Check your pillow. Maybe that’s where those ideas “poof” away to.


Leave a Reply

Categories

