Posted by: ottok88 | February 9, 2008

It’s been a while!`

Off hand, I don’t remember when I last sat down to write here.  Well, I’ve been busy.  What do you mean, with what?  Well, I’ll tell you.  For one thing I have starting to put things together to do our income tax!  We have all the ingredients now.  But more than thet I have a couple of books that I am reading ‘concurrently; and I do some writing of other things.  Okay! Enough of the explanation, eh?

We do a lot of talking these days about the snow!  We have had so much of it this winter…and cold-ness too!  Usually when February comes, I feel that spring is very near.  But this year, Mother Nature is fooling with us.  We are hoping that next weekend will be al nicer one, because Denise and her family are leaving for their winter vacation.  This year is a cruise which will take them through the Panama Canal!  That is an i trip.  We would go through it again.  But I think my days of long trips are over.  Norridge, Des Plaines, and Buffalo Grove are enough for me.  Too bad Marthe feels that she needas to stay home with me.  Oh, well! “We’ll always have Paris!”.

While the Ronstadt’s are cruising the Canal, we will be ‘pet-sitting for them.  There will be two BetaFish and a hamster.  And with our little fish “Fritz”  we will have enough to do.  (We also have Jenn’s two cats!!!  I think The cruisers will be gone for 8 days. I’ sure we can handle a small menagerie for that brief time.  It’s a good thing we like those little creatures, eh?

Oh yeah!  Here’s a bit of news!  We are getting CABLE!  Jenn suggested it, and we will split the cost.  Everybody says we will love it!!??  Could be.  I know I will like the History Channel and Discovery, and Animal Planet.  What will Marthe prefer?  I’ll check it out. 

This afternoon, Marthe went to Mass at four PM, but should be home soon. So I will start assembling our dinner for tonight.  We are having spaghetti. And, of course, a salad, and a glass of wine!  All very good for one’s health, eh?  Enough for this time.  ‘Bye! 

Responses

  1. Wow…wait a minute! First, a laptop, then a blog, and now cable?!?! You are just so 21st century!
    (just remember, you can defrost spaghetti sauce in your 21st century microwave)


Leave a Reply

Categories

