Posted by: ottok88 | February 23, 2008

e-mail from mid-ocean!!!

This morning we received an e-mail from Denise.  Not great news, eh?  But she and Andy and the kids are aboard ship somewhere inthe Carribbean!  That astounds me!  And, to me, this kind of statement requires many exclamation points!!!!!!  Of course, I am astounded and amazed at so many of the things being done now.  Is it because I am stupid or naive?  Or just that I am so filled with wonder at how all these “wonder filled” things have been developed? Radio still amazes me!  Then movies and TV, first black and white, then color! Now Hi-Def, and I-pods, cell phones, text messages, and of course blasting off into SPACE!!!!!  All i can gasp, and exclaim “WOW!”

Anyway, Denise’s msg was only that their return home will be delayed , but they do not know by how nuch time.  That’s it for now.  I was going to write a bit more, but, HEY!, it’s supper time.   See ya later. 

Responses

  1. I think you are quite far from stupid or naive.
    I think it is wonderful that you are amazed by all these technological creations that keep getting more & more advanced. If other people took the time to actually stop and think about it all, I’ll bet they would admit how awesome it really all is. How can anyone truly not be impressed, most people just don’t take the time. You, however, are the exception!

  2. Dad, how can you even sugget that you are’stupid’? You are at the opposite end of “stupid”. Technology is AMAZING!

    Well, glad you told me to put the K there, so I can see your blog finally.
    Hope the Ronstadts bring some of the Carribbean weather back with them…

    bye bye


Leave a Reply

Categories

