Posted by: ottok88 | May 29, 2008

FROM “WORD”

This is a test!  I want to try xcopy and paste from “WORD” to BLOG!  Even changing color.  And this is red.

I know that because it was labeled on the color chart!

Now a different font!  And another color!

 

Doing this is a suggestion from granddaughter, JENN! It’s just that I keep forgetting. I suppose I could blame that on

Old age!  Now I will attempt to cut and paste.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

IT worked!  It’s alive! It’s alive!

Yes, Now that I can do this, I will continue.  But, I will choose a different font!   Thanks Jenn!

 

And Hello to all you who read this1  Ha!

All you is not very many.  In fact, Maybe I should just give up this blog.

Responses

  1. Oh gramps –

    Glad you played around with Word and all that jazz. As for your blog – it’s difficult for people to relate to your blog since you only write about your day-to-day doings and your “sweet heart” 🙂

    I think you’d draw more traffic if you wrote a review on a book you’ve read or a movie you’ve seen. Remember that not everyone in the blog world knows you and your family so its difficult for them to relate and comment.

    A blog is great as a journal, but starting out as just a journal makes it difficult to gain readership unless you recruit them yourself.

    Good luck!

  2. oh no….don’t quit! you always enjoyed writing so much….don’t stop. so what if you don’t draw lots of viewers…..keep doing it!!

  3. I agree with Lou…Keep doing just what you’re doing. I love hearing about your love for Marthe, your enjoyment of nature, your view of things in your world. It’s like getting a personal letter from you whenever I check and see you’ve written something else. You’re awesome…keep being you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

