Posted by: ottok88 | August 1, 2008

Waddya mean, it’s August?

August already?  I suppose you are right!  Well, yes.  When I look at our garden I see that too many of our splashes of colors are fading!  The coreopsis are done for, the daisies are gone and the black-eyed susans…GONE!  But we still have the faithful marigolds and the impatiens, so all is not lost!     

 And  besides, there is cooler weather ahead.  But, of course, there are some who LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, the HOT, HOT, HOT weather.  And that’s okay, too.

It has been a week (I think) since I wrote here.  Since then I found out about a few health problems.  But test week  coming up, will let me know if I should be at all concerned. Maybe it is just old age creeping up on me, so I am not going to worry about it, right?

There are too many things I want to do yet!  Tonight for instance, there is an amateur performance of “PICNIC”. And tomorrow is a granddaughter’s birthday (lucky 13!), Sunday is breakfast with a friend after Mass.  Then begins the serious stuff, like medical tests! EEEEEWWW! Next week is the monthly breakfast get-together with some of our nieces and nephews, can’t miss that, and there are all the books that I have yet to read!  Busy, busy, busy!  I don’t have time to be ailing!

And besides all that, we just got a new DVD player that we need to learn all the new remote buttons! We are not adept with all the new tech gadgets.  We need our grand children around to guide us.  It was a granddaughter who got us started on blogging!  But I ‘kinda’ like that because I enjoy writing.  I have journals from the past…um…60?..years.  And what is “gonna’ happen to them when I’m gone?  And GONE I will be one of these days!  Befor I know it I’ll be celebrating my 90th birthday, and from there it is the old “HOP, SKIP AND A JUMP” to 100!!!

Hey!  I’d better go take my daily nap now, before I get all tired out writing here!  See ya later! 

Of course, some people LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, the hot

Responses

  1. I can’t believe it’s August already. I’m convinced it’s June and some one is playing a very mean joke.


Leave a Reply

Categories

