Posted by: ottok88 | August 31, 2008

FOLLOW UP of 08/24/08

During the past week I received several comments on that “It seems to me…” blog! Thanks to all those who did respond.  It was a special subject, a bit unusual I know, but interesting, at least to me.  They were positive and uplifting comments. I had hoped for more.  Well there were a few who commented on my e-mail. Anyway feel free to comment anytime.

Our grandson, Andrew, was here today.  I don’t think he read the above referred to BLOG.  He expressed surprise that his “old gramps” could be a blogger at all. I think I’m old only in his mind!  Can’t believe he will be starting college next fall!  Kids grow so much faster now than when I was a kid!  Amazing, isn’t it?  Maybe he will read my blog again from last week and make a comment on it.  I would find that interesting, just as I woild any comment…(hint, hint).  That’s all for today!  Have a good week! 

Responses

  1. My grandson, Andrew will be starting Kindergarten next fall. You are right. Kids do grow up quickly. I heard a quote (by Andy Rooney?) that said “Life is like a roll of toilet paper. The closer you get to the end, the faster it goes.” I think that pretty much says it all.

    Love ya,
    Nan

  2. lol. that is true, life is like a roll of toilet paper…

    I am Otto’s grandson, Andrew. yea i was shocked when i saw that my grandpa has a blog. god, if only everyone had enough time in the world to create and keep up on a blog.

    Keep doing what your doing grandpa.


Leave a Reply

Categories

