Posted by: ottok88 | September 23, 2008

IT’S BEEN A WHILE

HELLO AGAIN! I know I have been a little lazy lately and have not written much.  Not on the blog, I haven’t.  But I have been writing, letters and stuff.  I like to write. 

Last week we were cleaning up after the flooding all around the chity and suburbs.  It was pretty bad.  But we survived.  It was not anywhere near as devastating as down south. 

My recent blog about “The End of Life” brought in very positive feed-back.  I was surprised and very pleased about that.  I was also very excited because I had a response from someone in AUSTRALIA!!! 

Someone “named” enny, from halfway around the globe from Chicago!  How special is that?  And “enny” sent me a quote from Albert Schweitzer that I liked very much.  I just finished reading his autobiography.  I got it from the library so I could not fill it with highlighted passages, as I would have, had it been my book.  Anyway, thanks, “enny”. 

Now, I think I wrote enough for this time. So, Au Revoir, Auf Wiedersehn, Farewell, etc. 

Responses

  1. Heh heh heh – it’s my pleasure!

    I hope you keep continuing to discover the joys of the internet :o)

  2. Congrats on your first out-of-country response!

  3. Hi. I am Michael, Elaine’s (the Elaine who lives on Major St. in Morton Grove) grandson. If you haven’t seen it already, I made a site called Kremsreiter Online, which is an online “gathering place” for Kremsreiters. You are welcome to go to it. The address is http://www.thefamilypost.com. I will add you to the directory, which will put you on a list to get emails from Kremsreiter Online. There is a training video on the site, but it’s easy to use.
    Please email me back and tell me if you want to be in the directory. (mike.cahill@wowway.com)

    -Michael Cahill
    Kremsreiter Online Admin

  4. Otto, I hope you are feeling better and will be up to blogging again soon. When you are up for it…I have tagged you and left a little activity for you and Martha:-)

    Get well!


Leave a Reply

Categories

