Posted by: ottok88 | October 15, 2008

BACK AGAIN!

Yes, I am back.  My excuse for being away?  …busy being a little sicko.  But tho I was feeling pretty good yesterday, I don’t feel so well today!   Been ailing since early last month!  UGH!  a couple, or so, trips to ER and bing admitted for a few days of ordinary tests, and some extraordinary ones.  Diagnosis?  Stomach/digestive problems…lots of blockages…may need some “stents”.  Today we have an appointment with “vascular surgeon’. 

But, on a happier note, I received some “get-well” cards and some flowers!  Yes, even some from some young ladies who work with our daughter.  I never met them, but isn’t that so nice of them?  It certainl is!  Nice, and sweet, too!

And I had some time to read and to work crossword puzzles.  And to do some writing.  After having read the autobiog of Albert Schweitzer, I decided to read some of his other writings.  Good stuff…makes one think!

I had a comment the other  day from someone I don’t know and I wish I would get more.  There was the one also from Australia, and I’d be interested to hear from that one again.  It seems so strange to think that they, in the land “down underare now in their SPRINGTIME!  Interesting, eh?  And when we are shoveling snow, they will be running around in shorts or swim suits!

Now, I think I will stop for a while.  I am a little tired.  You must remember that I am an OLD man!  OLD, OLD, OLD!   ‘bye for now.

Responses

  1. Oh it is so great to see that you are back and feeling better! Good luck on the tests today and whenever else they occur:-)

    I left both you and Marth a little task the other day…let me know if you didn’t see it:-)

  2. I love that Accidentally Me is commenting on your blog. She’s one of my favorite bloggers.

  3. Hi again!

    I’m sorry to hear you’ve been unwell but I’m glad you’re back and feeling better.

    I’m also glad to hear that you are enjoying Schweitzer – I will let my dad know that his quote came very handy.

    I live in Canberra which is the capital (it might sound really dumb of me to say that, but a lot people think that Sydney is the capital of Australia!) and we just had ‘Floriade’. For one month of the year they grow lots of flower in the park (mainly tulips) and you get to go in and have a look around. They try to make the flowers look like pictures from above, but it’s really hard to see – usually the weather gets a bit too warm a bit too early, then the flowers come up to early, so by the time it finishes, a lot of the flowers have wilted!

    Floriade finished last weekend, and now it’s getting warmer. I’m really looking forward to Summer because I hate the way Canberra gets so cold – the wind comes down off the mountains and through Canberra, often down below -4 degrees Celsius at night. I can’t wait for the summer to have barbecues with friends as the temperature gets up above 35 degrees Celsius – the perfect Christmas weather!


Leave a Reply

Categories

