Posted by: ottok88 | January 5, 2009

WRITE! WRITE! WRITE!

It has been a couple of months since I wrote anything on my  BLOG!   Not that I didn’t want to ,  but Hey!  I’ve been ailing…actually sick!   Sick at home, going to ER’s, being admitted, being released, sick at home, going to ER’s, being admitted, going for surgery,  being released, going for surgery, being released, going to rehab for physical therapy, being released…..and that in time for Christmas!

So it was a rough couple of months.  But I am recuperating nicely and eager to hear from all of you…including Australia.

Something new has entered our lives… We have acquired a DOG!  Someone needed to give their little Yorkshire Terrier away to a good home.  We were the lucky ones.  Little Niko is too darned cute, and lovable.  He is only a year and a half old.  (and incicentall, he loves US!)

So haw were your Holidays?   Silent?   Calm and bright?   Exciting?  Filled with gifts and celebrating?  Champagne and caviar?   BUT, NO MATTER WHAT,  I HOPE THEY WERE JOYFUL AND FILLED WITH LOVE, PEACE, AND HAPPINESS! 

It’s good to be back at the blogging keyboard again.  I missed writing to you.  But more than that, I missed Hearing from you.

Speaking of hearing good news: the other day i had a phone call from a cousin in Missouri.  Hadn’t heard from them for several years.  Now we are renewing ‘old acquainrances’ via E-MAIL.  (something new since I last wrote.)

So, that’s all of the BIG news. Now, I am going to stop here.  Please drop a line and say “HELLO!”     Best wishes for a happy future.

Responses

  1. Welcome back to the blogging world gramps!

  2. So great to see you back in my Google Reader today! And I love that you got a dog, that is super, super cute!

    Please don’t take these lengthy blog-breaks anymore!

  3. I’m glad you’re back in my Google Reader too!

    My parents just got another dog to keep their dog company – she is a little shih tsu crossed with a maltese terrier and she is very fat, 9kg!

    I’m sorry to hear you’ve been unwell, I hope everything has been sorted out now.

    Christmas was good – it was nice and warm down here, about 34 degrees. I had lunch with my family – they ate a lot of prawns, lobster, crabs and oysters and I had a fake roast made of vegetables and soy (it’s a LOT nicer than it sounds!).

  4. “dad” is back! hooray!

  5. I was wondering when you were going to write again…welcome back otter! waiting to hear stories about your puppy.


Leave a Reply

Categories

